About Us

We are a non-profit mutual benefit corporation, incorporated in 1962 in the State of California. The members are the owners of the company; your Markleeville Water Company membership is appurtenant to your lot. Each membership has one vote, which is exercised at the annual meeting of the membership, held the 1st Saturday in August.

We have a volunteer board of directors who meet regularly to oversee the operations of the company.

There are also five (5) part-time employees: a Secretary-Treasurer, one (1) State Certified Water Treatment Plant-Distribution System Operator, another Operator and two (2) laborers.

Board of Directors:

Kris Hartnett, Director

Stephen Hibbs, Director and Vice-President

Mark Schwartz, Director

Lloyd VanDoren, Director

Mary Young, Director and President


Joanne Oehlerking

Licensed System Operator:

Buck McLelland

%d bloggers like this: